Homepage

I was asked last Saturday at dinner for "Luis", Claudia's date, "Can you tell me your experience since you arrived to the city?" In that moment my mind went black and I just smiled like not pretty sure about what answer I should give. Then I said, "It has been fun".

Sharing my experience since I arrived to the city could very complex. What can I say, I'm a girl and I'm crazy, yes I have issues like all the girls, but that craziness and all those issues have brought me where I'm standing and proud of it.
Doesn't being easy of course but I will describe it like a year of a lot learning.
Everyday I have to make new choices and evaluate how will affect my future my dreams of course and the people that is around me or the people I care and I love.
Most of the time I picture my self in a few years and I wonder if I see myself doing that. Sometimes the answer is "definitely yes" others is "no no no, I couldn't do that" and it couldn't be the smartest way to take a decision but it works for me.
Happens exactly when it comes about to choose the clothes that I'll be wearing the next day. For work, for appointments or dates, I need to picture myself and the impact that can have that outfit.
Yes I know, I'm crazy. But the point here is that it happens every day to everyone. The way you look doesn't matter where you go, is the way you feel and the way you want others see you.

I was reading an article of the Time magazine about resumes and caused in me a huge impact the phrase "Follow the New York Times test, says Bock, If you wouldn't want to see it on the home page of the NYT whit your name attached don't put it…" so applies to everything for me, clothes, of course resumes and picturing the result of the decisions you I have to make at work everyday.

So, What it says the home page of your life today?

Leave a Reply

